Sequential Circuits Pro One

IMG_0674.JPG

Earlier this year I bought a J-Wire Sequential circuits pro one. It had a fraying power coord IMG_20151111_134655.jpg as well as a broken OSC B potentiometer shaft. IMG_20151203_185223.jpg. To fix the power cord I took a normal PC power cord and re soldered it to the power switch and transformer. For the potentiometer shaft I bought a SC Pro-600 potentiometer from http://winecountrysequential.com/ pried it open and replaced the shaft of the existing potentiometer. In addition to both of those I used fader lube to get rid of crackling and stiff pots and switches. The only issue that remains is that the power coord is somewhat visible however it is a purely aesthetic issue. IMG_0675.JPG](https://svbtleusercontent.com/qdyfpnz0ihdnq.jpg)

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

Korg Poly 61 Repair

Early September I bought a Korg Poly 61M which no longer made sound off Craigslist. After opening it up, I realized the battery had burst. Here’s how it looked after I snipped out the old Ni Cad battery. So I disassembled it and... Continue →